• The Tea Club ~ Grappling (2015)

Fueled by the critical success of Quickly Quickly Quickly (2012), the band returned to the studio with a new burst of creative momentum. The result: Grappling, the fourth studio album by The Tea Club. Set to release in 2015, the album features complex, angular instrumentation, anxious and powerful lyrics, virtuosic performances, and endearing melodies. Conceptually, the album summons a series of characters grappling with various personal struggles, told through vivid stories shrouded in utter fantasy.

From the autumnal atmospheres of “The Magnet” and “The Fox in a Hole”, the brooding and frantic emotions of “Dr. Abraham” and the melancholic visions of “The White Book”, the album features the most thoughtful, vivid, and challenging music the band has produced yet. Grappling is modern rock refashioned in antiquity.

1. The Magnet 06:07
2. Remember Where You Were 07:43
3. Dr. Abraham 08:11
4. The Fox in a Hole 04:45
5. A Wasp in a Wig 06:16
6. The White Book 09:57

Write a review

Please login or register to review

The Tea Club ~ Grappling (2015)

  • Brand: The Tea Club
  • Product Code: TTCGCD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £12.00