• Simon Godfrey~Motherland CD

Bad Elephant Music is proud to announce the release of Simon Godfrey's album Motherland – the first record to be released under his own name.

After the ground-breaking Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed, released last year under the Shineback moniker, Simon returns to his roots as a songwriter with a collection of eleven very personal songs recorded over twelve weeks in Philadelphia and London.

Track listing:

1. Faultlines*

2. Dust and Wires

3. The Big Inside

4. Tearing Up The Room

5. God Help Me If I'm Wrong*

6. The June Jar

7. We're Not Angels

8. The Inaccurate Man

9. Nine Times Everything

10. Sally Won't Remember

11. Motherland*


All songs by Simon Godfrey except * written by Simon Godfrey & Robert Ramsay

Recorded between December 2013 and February 2014 in London and Philadelphia.

All instruments - Simon Godfrey, except spoken word and harmonica: Robert Ramsay.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Simon Godfrey~Motherland CD

  • £9.00

Related Products

The Gift ~ Land Of Shadows

The Gift ~ Land Of Shadows

Pre-order for release on 5th May. The Gift’s second album, Land of Shadows,  takes the liste..