• Cosmograf ~ The Hay-Man Dreams LP

The Hay-Man Dreams retrospective album in both theme and style, Robin Armstrong’s 6th album harks back to the sound and feel of the classic prog era fused with the raw energy and darkness of a rock behemoth.  The 6 track album is measured at a single LP length and instrumentally delivers the vintage sound of guitar, bass and drums with a sprinkling of classic keyboards.  

Album sampler

 The theme presents as a mythical tale of a farm labourer meeting an early death, and leaving a loving wife and young family.  His widow builds a scarecrow effigy as a shrine to her loss, and this ‘Hay-Man’ spends his weather beaten days in eternity, dreaming beyond his field.  

The Hay-Man Dreams Track Listing:

1.  Tethered And Bound

2.  Trouble In The Forest

3.  The Motorway

4.  Cut The Corn

5.  Melancholy Death Of A Gamekeeper

6.  Hay-Man


Write a review

Please login or register to review

Cosmograf ~ The Hay-Man Dreams LP

  • Brand: Plane Groovy
  • Product Code: PLG058
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £19.00