• Gandalf's Fist ~ The Clockwork Prologue Vinyl LP

Limited to 300 copies, The Clockwork Prologue is the 2019 release from Gandalf’s Fist.

 Double heavyweight vinyl in gatefold cover.

Prepare to return to Cogtopolis! The Clockwork Prologue LP follows hot on the tails of the acclaimed CD release and, in a unique twist, the album is designed to act as an 'expansion pack' to the band’s 2016 triple album The Clockwork Fable.

 Using a mix of unused material and brand new songs composed by the now 6-piece group, The Clockwork Prologue, is neither a prequel nor a stand-alone story but somewhere tantalisingly between the two. Providing listeners with either their first glimpse into the steamy world of the subterranean city of Cogtopolis, or more excitingly, an upgrade to a 5-hour Quintuple Prog Epic.

 The album once again features the acting talents of Mark Benton (Shakespeare & Hathaway, Early Doors, Waterloo Road); Bill Fellows (Lady Macbeth, Downton Abbey, Broadchurch); Paul Kavanagh (The Wastelander) and Tim Munro (Dr Who, Great Expectations) and returns listeners to a post-apocalyptic underworld and struggle for the surface.

 Gandalf’s Fist frontman, Dean Marsh commented: "I’ve loved playing video games since the 1980s and the idea of creating a musical expansion-pack, in the same way game manufactures introduce new levels and new quests has been an undertaking we’ve all enjoyed immensely. It’s been a great opportunity to finish all the wonderful ideas we couldn’t even fit into a triple album in 2016 as well as being a fantastic way of collaborating on new material with our own 'upgraded' line-up with Ben and Keri. The whole thing sounds fantastic and without question has some of our finest songs to date!"

Side 1

 1 The Belly Of The Earth       00:58

2 An Expedition Amidst The Ice Burrows   01:22

3 Wardens        04:32

4 Badgerwhacked       02:03

5 Solar Huntress         06:43

6 Dirty Doyle's Surface Souvenirs   01:35

7 Supplies For The Festivities          05:33

 Side 2

 1 Secrets, Traitors And A Smashing Set of Porcelain Ducks On Layby 01:48

2 Blackening    08:46 

3 Hall Of The Badger King    03:55

4 Sun Sickness           01:58

5 Menders Of Devices            06:14

 Side 3

 1 The Clokkemaker     12:52

2 A Shortcut Across A Deranged Steam Conveyor          02:13

3 The Waxwork Downs          04:27

4 The Sovereign Airship Station       05:16

 Side 4

 1 Leader Of Men         08:08

2 Wheels In Motion     03:12

3 The Lamplighter (Overture)            15:36

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Gandalf's Fist ~ The Clockwork Prologue Vinyl LP

  • Brand: Plane Groovy
  • Product Code: PLG077
  • Availability: Out Of Stock
  • £25.00