• Rikard Sjöblom ~ The Unbendable Sleep LP

Thematically, “The Unbendable Sleep” goes around the usual subjects: love, life, death, and it deals a lot with self-esteem and believing in yourself. “Sounds cheesy, I know, but it’s pretty important stuff,” Rikard continues. “I found myself singing about mirrors quite a lot and that’s also referring to just that, looking into the mirror and not recognizing the person staring back at you.”

Sjöblom says that he has plans for performing these songs live. “I really want to take this music out on the road,” he admits, “but I don’t want to lock myself in with just doing band-stuff. At the moment I’m very much into to doing solo shows as well with just an acoustic (and maybe an electric too) guitar and my voice, but you can’t do that with all of the material, so there will be a full on band as well. Hopefully I can book something in the near future!”
“The Unbendable Sleep” will be available starting February as CD via Gungfly Productions, streaming and download via Stupid Dream Records. The vinyl version of the album will be available from Plane Groovy.

Rikard will be touring with Anima Mundi in May 2016 around the UK

The Unbendable Sleep track listing:

Side One
01. Love And War Part One: I Am Who You Are
02. Realm of You and Me
03. Rhyme and Reason
04. Will We Cry?

Side Two
05. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song)
06. Building a Tent for Astor
07. Anna-Lee
08. Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star


Write a review

Please login or register to review

Rikard Sjöblom ~ The Unbendable Sleep LP

  • £16.00

Related Products

Rikard Sjöblom ~ The Unbendable Sleep T-Shirt

Rikard Sjöblom ~ The Unbendable Sleep T-Shirt

Black cotton t-shirt with a terracotta print of the album artwork.   ..